Orland Park

We have lived here in the Village of Orland Park since 1995 and have loved it here!  (See Brook Hills as one of my favorite communities and also where I reside).

Bordering communities of Orland Park include Homer Glen to the west (in Will County), Orland Hills and Mokena (also in Will County) to the south, Tinley Park to the southeast, Oak Forest to the east, and Palos Park and Palos Heights to the north.

The population here is 60,000+ and growing. Orland Park has annexed in many boundaries since I have been a resident. Orland's Parks and Recreation includes: rock climbing, dog parks, ice skating rink, skate board emporium, the fabulous Centennial Water Park. Our family has taken full advantage of these opportunities and classes  that Orland Park has to offer . Being an amateur photographer, I have taken the classes here for 2 years as well as music classes.

Our Senior Township Office sponsors and hosts a myriad of events, including the Senior American Idol Annual Competition.  I was Senior American Idol for 2016 and now enjoy singing at specific events sponsored with and by our Township Office!

Over 15,000 acres of Forest Preserves, and 150 mi of trails--just finished another one off 167th & La Grange here in 2015. And for you golfers--there are 21 Golf Courses in the immediate area. Most popular are Silver Lakes & Crystal Tree

Orland Park's Vetreran's Memorial is stunning and named "Place of Peace." Paul's Dad (John H Alberts) is engraved on the granite wall.

And for you drivers out there---We have the Secretary of State Driving Facility right here on Ravinia Drive!! Now if we can just get an Orland Park Traffic Court we would be in great shape!!!

We have 4 (four) great Starbucks!!! Great restaurants of all kinds, Mariano's (2016) just opened and is a great place to shop and drink at their fancy wine bar!